Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 28th, 2010

New Scientist published an article entitled “Hints of intelligence in dumb drop of oil.” An online version is available here. (They gave it a different title online.)

(more…)

Read Full Post »

SCAFU, Not SNAFU…

That’s Supreme Court, not Situation Normal.

How could anyone with a brain make such a decision as did the SCotUS recently, when it ruled on Citizens United v. Federal Election Commission? I disagree with the take that other bloggers (such as Ed Brayton) have on the ruling – I think many may have missed the key issue.

(more…)

Read Full Post »

I’d often read that Los Angeles was a terrible place to try and use public transport. I’d never had occasion to use it until now, at which point I began to see why no-one has a good word to say about it.

(more…)

Read Full Post »